LAMP Missions

…because everything is Vital.

Making a Comeback: More than you can handle.

3 Comments

This is a part of my story…

My parents where hardworking German immigrants, and myself the first generation born in the United States.  German was my first language and English my second starting around the age of four or five.  My mother re-married just before that age and I would later grow up as the oldest of four boys.

My father has worked for most of his life as an employee in major construction, while my mother emerged as an entrepreneur in real estate operations, chief everything officer, and now photography.

It was through her banking excursions I became fascinated with money and the compound growth of interest rates, the game of monopoly, risk, and entrepreneurship.

I started earning money as a tween cutting lawns, of which the operation was passed down to each of my younger brothers across the years as I went on to college where I studied business and finance.

After working for numerous employers, the attraction and curiosity in the financial markets refused to diminish.

As I look back on my life and the jagged course of events: the refinement, the trials, failures, obstacles, experiences, relationships, and wanderings that unfolded, the evident love and grace of Christ is quietly revealed.

In late 2009, I suffered a significant financial setback. As I look back, I see the evidence of God’s work as “money” becomes the vital issue and the multiple cross roads since then pound me with “more than I can handle” almost every day.

1. God does not give you more than you can handle….NOT TRUE

God gives you more than you can handle, and through such ventures, I have experienced His love, mercy, and grace.

In my next post, I will expand on God’s road map on how you can push through anything….

Author: Eric

I have been married to my wife Laura since 1995, and live in Austin, Texas with our two children. I have participated in the sport of triathlon and investing for many years.

3 thoughts on “Making a Comeback: More than you can handle.

  1. 1. God does not give you more than you can handle….TRUE

    1 Corinthians 13 – For no temptation-no trial regarded as enticing [no matter how it comes or where it leads] —has over taken you and laid hold on you that is not commom to man– that is, no temptation or trial has come to you that is beyond human resistance and that is not adjusted and adapted and belonging to human experience, and such as man can bear. BUT God is faithful to His Word and [to His compassionate nature], and He [can be trusted] not to let you be tempted and tried and assayed beyond your ability and strength of resistance and power to endure, but with trial He will [always] also provide the way out == the means of escape to a landing place—that you may be capable and strong and powerful patiently to bear up under it. Amp

    Your job is to continue to trust Me in the present, waiting for Me to provide a way out–in My way and timing! As you wait in My Presence, be of good courage. I will strengthen your heart.
    Wait on the Lord, be of good of good courage, and He shall strengthen your heart: wait, I say, on the LORD!…Ps. 27:14

    With Me all things are possible. When you bump into massive difficulties on your life path, I want you to consider it pure Joy. As you bounce off these ” impossibilities,” My everlasting arms are wide open–ready to catch you, calm you, and help you do what does not seem possible.
    The next time you face an ‘impossible’ situation, turn to Me immediately with a hopeful heart—relying on My infinite sufficiency. All things are possible. Matt. 19:36…James 1:2-3

    As you center your attention on Me—resting in the rarified air of My Presence–I bless you with My Peace. Though you are just a jar of clay, I fill you with My treasure: the Light of the knowledge of My Glory. This divine Light will fill you to the brim–making you complete. It also transforms you, bit by bit, into the masterpiece I designed you to be. James 1:4 ..2 Cor. 4:6-7

    [ Jesus Lives ] Sarah Young…………..

  2. Perhaps, similar to the glass is half full or half empty, it seems personal life experience may play a role in varying points of view.

    Hindsight is 20/20. I tend to forget the severity of past life experiences when having the benefit of hindsight and knowing how the situation ultimately resolved.

    From my experience, initially, the circumstance appeared more than I believed I could handle; especially when not knowing the outcome or all the right questions to ask, available resources or people to consider.

    Keep pressing forward and stretching yourself to the next limit….

    Great passage:

    With Me all things are possible. When you bump into massive difficulties on your life path, I want you to consider it pure Joy. As you bounce off these ” impossibilities,” My everlasting arms are wide open–ready to catch you, calm you, and help you do what does not seem possible.
    The next time you face an ‘impossible’ situation, turn to Me immediately with a hopeful heart—relying on My infinite sufficiency. All things are possible. Matt. 19:36…James 1:2-3

  3. We pour out our misery and God hears our Melodies,,,,Better than a Halleluyah!
    He is the Alpha and the Omega…the beginning and the end, the present and the future.
    The past is only to look pack and see that He was there all the time with provision and guidance and did we follow His lead and did we listen. Psalm 46:10 BE STILL AND KNOW THAT I AM GOD….
    Follow God’s plan for the journey that he has you on as you press forward, seeking Him, His Word, in trust, believing….
    He is our all sufficient God–El Shadai….Adonai–LORD Master…Jehovah-shammah–The LORD is there
    11 Cor. 12:8….He is a faithful friend sustaining us–sufficient for you is the Grace of ME..perfect in weakness…His strength for one day at a time…11 Cor. 12,,,until I embrace my trial in contentment with my weakness, unwavering submission to God, knowing that He is in control….Keep my feet on The Rock..Christ.
    Captured by GRACE…we do not stand alone
    G-Gods
    R-Riches
    A-At
    C-Christ’s
    E-Expense