LAMP Missions

…because everything is Vital.

Geodes, dancing in the rain, and randomness

My daughter enjoys collecting Geode rocks.  A couple summers ago, we drove through Arizona and stopped in http://t-rocksinquartzsite.com/ and found some rocks.

The store owner collects not only rocks, but famous quotes. Upon checkout, she put a couple bright neon paper clipped quotes in our bag.

I was emptying out a waste basket today and the bright neon clipping of this quote below dropped on the floor at my feet.

Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass..it’s about learning to dance in the rain.

-Vivian Greene

Author: Eric

I have been married to my wife Laura since 1995, and live in Austin, Texas with our two children. I have participated in the sport of triathlon and investing for many years.

Comments are closed.