LAMP Missions

…because everything is Vital.

what now?

2 Comments

I have been thinking about this for some time and after tracking my own use of time re-discovered some important issues.  Along this journey I found some resources that I thought worth sharing. I am hopeful that some of these findings will contribute for you along your journey.

For more information http://www.cs.cmu.edu/~pausch/

Resources You May Find Helpful

To download a copy or order a DVD of “The Last Lecture”. You may use the video for non-commercial purposes without asking for permission*.

A closed captioned version is available here (thanks to Hong Guo), and a version with subtitles is here (thanks to Friederike Brand)

Transcript. and powerpoint slides here (low resolution: 13 meg) or here (full resolution: 272 meg). You may use this for non-commercial purposes without asking for permission.*

Transcripts and videos in other languages.

The book will be available April 8th; details at: www.TheLastLecture.com .

The Alice project (www.alice.org) – for college and high school use

Caitlin Kelleher’s work (www.alice.org/kelleher/storytelling) – Alice for younger kids

The Entertainment Technology Center (ETC) at Carnegie Mellon

Other lectures of mine (thanks to Gabe Robins)

Media Coverage.

If you’re in Pittsburgh and need a good counsellor/therapist with experience with families with cancer, I recommend Michele Reiss.

My regular web page

Author: Eric

I have been married to my wife Laura since 1995, and live in Austin, Texas with our two children. I have participated in the sport of triathlon and investing for many years.

2 thoughts on “what now?

  1. I try not to judge “a book by its cover” but this post got me AS SOON AS I SAW THE TITLE. How often do we say or think “What now?” yet stumble along rather than use our resources which are generally IN FRONT OF US OR IN OUR SOULS? Thanks.

  2. what an awesome perspective. thank YOU.