LAMP Missions

…because everything is Vital.

How Mark Driscoll Says Men Should Treat Women

2 Comments

This video found it’s way to me today so I thought I would share it. My unscientific research leads me to believe that “women” may traffic my blog more than “men”.

Nevertheless, it is my hope that this post and message will find it’s way to where it is meant to go and speak to those who would benefit from the message.

Author: Eric

I have been married to my wife Laura since 1995, and live in Austin, Texas with our two children. I have participated in the sport of triathlon and investing for many years.

2 thoughts on “How Mark Driscoll Says Men Should Treat Women

  1. I just heard a message from Luke about the woman at the well…you know the story…she had committed adultry and was brought to Jesus to be stoned. Jesus asked that whomever had never committed a sin should cast the first stone….everyone left!!! Something I did not know was that when Jesus wrote in the dirt, He was in the temple. Therefore the floor had to be of stone and He wrote twice. What this Pastor said was that he believed that the fact that Jesus wrote in the sand twice and being stone, He was writing the two tablets of the Ten Commandments!! This makes the story even more amazing. Judge, and you will be judged….take the log out of your own eye before you tell someone to take the splinter out of theirs….
    WE are ALL sinners SAVED by GRACE because of the LOVE of CHRIST who gave His LIFE for us to be set free from the world…..
    If a husband loves his wife as Christ loves the Church his wife will stand by his side with GRACE and mercy and love in the midst of any and all trials. Christ is the third partner in a marriage…..how thankful I am for HIS many gifts to me, for living in union with my Lord and Savior….
    God Bless all the men who keep God as the head of their home…the silent VISITOR that fills every room and heart that reaches out to receive HIM…

    • thanks for sharing.

      As both the husband and wife get closer to Christ, they will also get closer to each other. It is important that the focus is on Christ and not ourselves.