LAMP Missions

…because everything is Vital.

Nutrition for triathletes

2 Comments

Sophia is finishing the “build stage” of her training. She has worked up to swimming 3/4 of a mile, biking 20 miles, and running up to four miles. This has been a 12 week undertaking. Her dad is proud of her and she is proud of herself.

During the week we focus on biking, swimming, running, and stretching. On the weekends, we do longer swimming, biking, and running distances.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sophia now wants to share with you her nutritional edge and insights.

Dear readers looking for nutritional values….

I have found that I have had a moment. I have to admit,

I love rainbow sprinkles.

Ok, now, the background story behind this video is from not to long ago, yet it seems so long ago.

A couple years ago, dad and I would get up at 5:30 AM to run, beat the heat, and see the morning sunrise. [a favorite highlight moment with my daughter – Dad]

So to give me

extra energy, I would eat chocolate chip waffles with whip cream, and my favorite….rainbow sprinkles!

After today’s bike ride, we were talking about the “past”. So that little story came up and because I am “me”, I had to come up with a dry humorous joke. [those are my own words].

I pretended I was in a commercial promoting rainbow sprinkles. When we got home, dad wanted to take a video of it, because it was so funny to both of us.

So you get the point, we made a video…

that I think is awesome!

So I hope you enjoy the video as much as I did making it. By the way, if you haven’t got the point yet, rainbow sprinkles are made for triathlete’s breakfast and are amazing! – Sophia

Author: Eric

I have been married to my wife Laura since 1995, and live in Austin, Texas with our two children. I have participated in the sport of triathlon and investing for many years.

2 thoughts on “Nutrition for triathletes

  1. Rainbow sprinkles!!! Well, they must do something for your body because you have been eating them since you were a wee little girl, along with the whipped cream!!! So, you are totally amazing to have accomplished all that you desire to help those in need by doing the up coming triathalon. As you prepare, I am praying for God to strengthen you and give you continued indurance to complete the task before you.

    Your Mimi and Papa are so very proud of you and you make us laugh…..God has given you many gifts and we look forward to seeing how He uses you to further His Kingdom. You are a born athelete and so full of joy and always bring laughter and love to others.

    Keep up the great work Sophia and know that God goes before you, stands behind you and puts guard over you with His angles and we are cheering you on at every step of this adventure.

    Hugs and Love , Mimi and Papa

  2. Hugs and Love to you too from us……we too are proud of you of your accomplishments. Not many girls, and boys are talented , and gifted as you are …… so sweet girl…….as you know, it takes practice, practice……. you can do it, and we sure are proud of you.
    By the way, rainbow sprinkles….they are tasty.

    A smile, hugs and best wishes to you from us here….we are so far away from you, but we cheer you on regardless. Also, give a hug to your brother Isaiah from us.

    Much love to you, Deine Oma and Opa