LAMP Missions

…because everything is Vital.

How much time do you have?

You want to know what the greatest part of doing a triathlon with your “tween” is?

I get to spend time with her.

My daughter and I have been training for over one year now and the race is inside 100 days away.

The weather has been cold and we have had our good days and not so good days.

Walking the line of intensity, distance, priorities, discipline, relationship and rest.

Make no mistake, quitting, sleeping in, staying comfortable comes at us every day.

They say we should go a shorter distance, and the distance is to far…..but if they only knew.

At the end of the day when my daughter sees herself:

  • partnering with Christ and believing that she can do anything,
  • redefining what is possible,
  • seeking out positive role models, and
  • building up confidence,

I am fairly certain that Dad’s CAN make a lifetime of a difference. 

Author: Eric

I have been married to my wife Laura since 1995, and live in Austin, Texas with our two children. I have participated in the sport of triathlon and investing for many years.

Comments are closed.